Screenreader Navigation - [Skip to Content ]

Trustees, presidential search advisory committee to meet
Sept. 17

The Florida State University Board of Trustees will meet from 8 a.m.-noon on Thursday, Sept. 17, to consider several items, including final approval of the 2009-10 operating budget, the 2010-11 fixed capital outlay budget request, and other administrative matters. The meeting will be held in Room 269, Florida State University Foundation, Building B.

In addition, John Hicks of Academic Search Inc. will update trustees on the search for a successor to President T.K. Wetherell. Nominees representing various constituencies, including students, faculty, staff, alumni and the community, will be considered by the trustees to serve on the Presidential Search Advisory Committee. The nominees are:

Nominee Constituency
Dean Joe Travis Dean
Professor Paul Cottle Faculty/Physics
Professor Carol Darling Faculty/Human Sciences
Professor Clifford Madsen Faculty/Music
Professor Diane Roberts Faculty/English
Mr. Adam Fox Undergraduate Student, COSS
Ms. Lauren Robertson Undergraduate Student, COB
Mr. David Grimes Graduate Student, College of Law
Ms. Renisha Gibbs Staff
Mr. Russ Morcom Donor
Ms. Delores Spearman Donor
Justice Raoul Cantero Alumni
Mr. Ken Van Assenderp Alumni
Mr. Harry Sargeant Athletics
Mr. Ken Willis Athletics
Mr. Jay Landers Research Foundation
Ms. Glenda Thornton Community
Representative Will Weatherford Community
The Honorable Jim Smith, Chairman Board of Trustees


The Presidential Search Advisory Committee is scheduled to meet at 1 p.m. Thursday in Room 269 of the Foundation Building B to consider the qualifications and job description of the next president. For more information, visit